January 2009


Building Better Bodies and Brains!

Let’s Get Moving!

Dr. Jean's new CD is ready to go!

Disk One

  1. Time to Get Up (Vocal)
  2. Time to Get Up (Instrumental)
  3. Hello Friends! (Vocal)
  4. Hello Friends! (Instrumental)
  5. Morning Stretch (Vocal)
  6. Morning Stretch (Instrumental)
  7. ABC Kick Box (Vocal)
  8. ABC Kick Box (Instrumental)
  9. Letter Pops (Vocal)
  10. Letter Pops (Instrumental)
Disc 1
  1. Phonercise (Vocal)
  2. Phonercise (Instrumental)
  3. Cheering Letters (Vocal)
  4. Cheering Letters (Instrumental)
  5. Macarena Count to 100 (Vocal)
  6. Macarena Count to 100 (Instrumental)
  7. This Is the Way We Exercise (Vocal)
  8. This Is the Way We Exercise (Instrumental)
  9. Seven Days of Boot Camp (Vocal)
  10. Seven Days of Boot Camp (Instrumental)
  11. Sports Around the Year (Vocal)
  12. Sports Around the Year (Instrumental)
  13. Jump Up, Turn Around, Cross That Midline (Vocal)
  14. Jump Up, Turn Around, Cross That Midline (Instrumental)
  15. Hand Jive (Vocal)
  16. Hand Jive (Instrumental)
  17. I Am Slowly Going Crazy (Vocal)
  18. I Am Slowly Going Crazy (Instrumental)

Disk Two

  1. Chair Can Can (Vocal)
  2. Chair Can Can (Instrumental)
  3. My Bonnie Bounce (Vocal)
  4. My Bonnie Bounce (Instrumental)
  5. Wiggle Willy (Vocal)
  6. Wiggle Willy (Instrumental)
  7. Banana Dance (Vocal)
  8. Banana Dance (Instrumental)
  9. Kids on the March (Vocal)
  10. Kids on the March (Instrumental)
  11. Jump Rope Rally (Vocal)
  12. Jump Rope Rally (Instrumental)
  13. Zoo Movements (Vocal)
  14. Zoo Movements (Instrumental)
  15. Patty Cake Party (Vocal)
  16. Patty Cake Party (Instrumental)
  17. Line Dance (Vocal)
  18. Line Dance (Instrumental)
  19. Head, Muscles, Baby 1-2-3 (Vocal)
  20. Head, Muscles, Baby 1-2-3 (Instrumental)
  21. Balancing Act (Vocal)
  22. Balancing Act (Instrumental)
  23. Tighten and Relax (Vocal)
  24. Tighten and Relax (Instrumental)
  25. Tony Chestnut (Vocal)
  26. Tony Chestnut (Instrumental)
  27. It’s All Good! (Vocal)
  28. It’s All Good! (Instrumental)

*Each song has a vocal arrangement as well as a track with the instrumental version. This will give you the opportunity to make up your own movements and exercises. Lyrics and activities begin on the next page.

Arrangements by the one and only…MARK DYE!
Lyrics by my wonderful daughter…DR. HOLLY KARAPETKOVA!
Thanks to Ken Veenstra at Progressive Media and Music for the DVD recording.
Thanks to Owen Meats for the graphic design.
Special thanks to my amazing aerobics teacher Susan Lozier!
Thanks to Mara Horn and the other teachers who shared ideas with me.
This CD is dedicated to all the teachers and children who like to sing, dance, move, and play!

Next Page -->